You are here

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Charles Dutoit, conductor Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

The ever-expressive Charles Dutoit conducts the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra through a largely Romantic program, one topped off with Stravinsky’s bracing 1911 version of Petrushka. Pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet returns to tackle Liszt’s lyrical, masterfully constructed second piano concerto.

Respighi: The Fountains of Rome

Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 2

Stravinsky: Petrushka (1911)

Event Info

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 8:00pm

Related Subscription